Friday, September 24, 2021

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for ensuring the School’s Mission & Core Values guide daily operations, as well as strategic oversight. The School’s Chief Executive Officer reports directly to the Board of Trustees. The volunteer board currently consists of eight individuals with varying backgrounds. Officers include President, Vice-President and Secretary. Some of the current individuals serving are original trustees associated with the formation of the school. This continuity of leadership ensures the founding pillars of the school remain at the forefront. Equally important are the parents of current students, who are represented as part of the school’s Board of Trustees.

Individuals who serve on the Board of Trustees receive no compensation for their service – they are volunteers. They are considered public officials under the Pennsylvania Ethics Act, and must file a completed Statement of Financial Interests Form each year. As a public body, the Board of Trustees must comply with Pennsylvania’s Sunshine Act, including holding meetings that are open to the public. The Board must also comply with Pennsylvania’s Open Records Law.

Board meetings are held twice each month, generally on the first Thursday and third Monday and are advertised in a newspaper of general circulation as well as on the Board Calendar. Please check the school's web site or call the School office to confirm specific dates. The meetings generally begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the school. The meetings are open to the public and parents, faculty, and staff are encouraged to attend. If you need special accommodation or assistance, please contact the Main Office at (570) 820-4070, extension 0.

The current Board of Trustees consist of:

Board of Trustees
Front Row, Left to Right: Brandy Lewis, Kim Popple, and Wendy Lutchko.

Back Row, Left to Right: Peter Austin, Sue Barry, Dave Blazejewski, Stacey Scullion, and Nicky Pachucki